Prayer for Leadership


Political Leadership
2 Samuel 23:3

For just leaders who rule in the fear of God
Deuteronomy 17:16,17

Leaders free from covetousness and immorality who do not misuse power, position, or possessions.
Psalm 2:10,11

Leaders of wisdom with teachable spirits.
Proverbs 20:29

Leaders of mercy and truth.
Proverbs 29:4

Leaders who are free from bribery, corruption, and flattery.
Proverbs 29:14

Leaders with a heart for the poor, charitable and compassionate.

Spiritual Leadership
John 17:11,23

Protect, unite in love.
John 17:15

Keep from evil.
John 17:13

Keep joyful in the center of the will of God.
John 17:17,20

Holy leaders who know God and love His Word, consecrated visionaries.
Luke 22:46

Prayerful leaders with loving, obedient hearts.
James 1:5,6

Leaders of wisdom, understanding, and faith.



Therefore I exhort first of all that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks be made for all men, for kings and all who are in authority, that we may lead a quiet and peaceable fife m all godliness and reverence. For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God our Savior, who desires all men to be saved and to come to the knowledge of truth.
I Timothy 2: 1-4 (NKJV)

President- George W. Bush

Vice- President Richard Cheney

Secretary of State-Colin L. Powell

Secretary of Treasury- Paul O’Neill

Secretary of Defense- Donald Rumsfeld

Attorney General- John Ashcroft

Secretary of Interior- Gale Norton

Secretary of Agriculture- Ann Veneman

Secretary of Commerce- Donald L. Evans

Secretary of Labor- Elaine Chao

Secretary of Health and Human Services- Tommy Thompson

Secretary of Housing and Urban Dev.- Melquiades Martinet

Secretary of Transportation- Norman Mincta

Secretary of Energy- Spencer Abraham

Secretary of Education- Roderick Paige

Secretary of Veterans Affairs- Anthony Principi

Director of Homeland Security- Thomas Ridge

National Security Advisor- Condoleezza Rice

F.B.I. Director- Robert F. Mueller

Supreme Court Justices
William H. Rehnquist (Chief Justice) David Sourer, Sandra Day O’Connor, Clarence Thomas, Anthony Kennedy, Antonio Scalia, Steven Greyer,
John P. Stevens, Ruth Bader Ginsburg